Membership of DEV-PLUG

Plan

[응원하는] 후원자

$2.5 / 1 months
Subscription
  • 2 paid posts available for free
  • Direct message pass
  • Membership Badge
  • 토핑 Light 멤버십
  • 후원자 전용 역할
  • 창작물 선공개
  • 서비스 제작 비하인드 공개
  • 개인 채널

[기대하는] 후원자

$5.84 / 1 months
Subscription
  • 2 paid posts available for free
  • Direct message pass
  • Membership Badge
  • 토핑 Light 멤버십
  • 창작물 선공개
  • 서비스 제작 비하인드 공개
  • 후원자 전용 역할
  • 개인 채널

[열정적인] 후원자

$25 / 1 months
Subscription
  • 2 paid posts available for free
  • Direct message pass
  • Membership Badge
  • 토핑 Light 멤버십
  • 창작물 선공개
  • 서비스 제작 비하인드 공개
  • 후원자 전용 역할
  • 개인 채널

[최고의] 후원자

$41.67 / 1 months
Subscription
  • 2 paid posts available for free
  • Direct message pass
  • Membership Badge
  • 토핑 Light 멤버십
  • 창작물 선공개
  • 서비스 제작 비하인드 공개
  • 후원자 전용 역할
  • 개인 채널

Rewards

Free public posting of paid posts

You can view up to 2 paid content for free during the subscription period.

Direct message pass

You can use unlimited direct messages with DEV-PLUG during the subscription period!

Membership Badge

A badge given only to membership members is displayed on my profile, which is displayed in comments, community posts, etc.

토핑 Light 멤버십

토핑 Light 멤버십 30일 코드를 매달 드려요!

후원자 전용 역할

디스코드 서버에서 후원자 전용 역할이 적용돼요!

창작물 선공개

누구보다 먼저 새로운 창작물을 만나보실 수 있어요!

서비스 제작 비하인드 공개

서비스를 제작하며 있었던 비하인드를 모두 공개해요!

개인 채널

디스코드 서버 내 개인 채널이 생성됩니다!

Terms and conditions

Plan usage
  • Regular membership plan
    • You can use the plan for the period set by the creator (N months, 1 month = 30 days) from the date of subscription.
    • Plans can be renewed only if the creator does not restrict continuous use.
  • Reward deduction type membership plan
    • You can use the plan from the date of subscription until all configured payment management rewards have been deducted.
    • Plans can be renewed only if the creator does not restrict continuous use.
  • Multiple membership plan
    • You can use the plan from the date of subscription until the end date set by the creator.
Change plan
  • change immediately
    • Regardless of the remaining usage period of the plan you are currently enrolled in, terminate the plan and immediately change to a new plan.
    • You can receive a refund for your previous payment through the customer center only if you immediately move to a more expensive plan than the plan you are currently signing up for within 7 days from the date of signing up.
  • Reservation changes
    • When the period of use of the plan you are currently enrolled in expires, you can change to a new plan.
    • However, if changes become impossible due to reasons such as termination of recruitment before the changed reservation date, the changed reservation will be canceled and renewed to the previous plan.
Cancel plan
  • You can cancel your membership plan at any time by going to [My > My Membership]. Even if you cancel the plan, you can use it until the last day of the usage period, after which it will be cancelled.
refund
  • Refunds are possible through the customer center within 7 days of signing up for membership. (However, if you have received even some of the membership benefits, no refund is possible.)
    • If you have viewed membership benefit content after signing up for membership
    • If you purchase membership-only products such as membership kits
    • When purchasing performance tickets or participating in events provided to membership members
    • When using the direct messaging function provided for membership members
    • If you have enjoyed other membership benefits